top of page

CHASING YOUNG DREAMS 🌠

I have always enjoyed my Art classes which are private enhancement lessons for self-actualisation and personal skills. In fact, this process has been way before my tertiary education begins.It all started when I was only 4-years-old, a young boy who loves to doodle and sketch.

With an extremely talented and open-minded mentor, she was my idol. My ambition then was to be an art teacher like her. She exposed art beyond classroom. She taught us to be observant and articulate in our purview of our surroundings. Her outdoor excursions were interesting and memorable.

One of my depiction of Johor Bahru Cultural Street was selected for Chinese New Year Ang Pow packets print for a charity cause. Along the way, several factors further reinforced my determination to pursue this pathway. I used to spend my playtime in my neighbour’s home which design varies from others in the neighbourhood as his father is an architect. This friend is currently pursuing Architecture in Singapore Polytechnic.

Last year, the Marsiling Secondary School team had been shortlisted as 1 of the 6 finalists for the Senoko Sustainability Challenge among the 86 participating teams. As the lead member, I presented the proposition of a Green School model. I incorporated environmentally friendly concepts such as vestibule and active chilled beam system in my digital design. That was the latest achievement has further nailed my conviction to seriously pursue my interest in Architecture.


RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page